Panel Members for meeting for "Emergency Report on Radioactive Nuclides in Foods"

<Food Safety Commission Members: 7 Commissioners>

Naoko Koizumi (Chairperson)

Susumu Kumagai (Deputy Chairperson)

Taku Nagao

Kazumasa Nomura

Keiko Hatae

Masao Hirose

Masatsune Murata

<Special Advisors: 18 Advisors>

Ginji Endo, Professor

Osaka City University, Graduate School of Medicine

Takashi Kawamura, M.D., Dr. Med. Sc.

Director of Kyoto University Health Service

Hideo Sugiyama, Professor

Teikyo Heisei University, Health Medical Faculty

Akira Sugenoya, MD, Ph.D.

Mayor of Matsumoto City, Nagano

Yukio Takizawa, Professor emeritus

Akita University

Shoichiro Tsugane, Dr.

National Cancer Center, Epidemiology and Prevention Division, Division Chief

Reiko Teshima, Dr. Ph.D.

National Institute of Health Sciences, Division of Novel Foods and Immunochemistry,

Division Chief

Tadao Terao, Dr.

Former Deputy Chairperson of FSCJ

Chiharu Tohyama, Professor, Dr.

The University of Tokyo, Graduate School of Medicine

Keiichi Nakagawa, Associate Professor

University Hospital of Tokyo University, Division of Radiology

Ken'ichi Hanaoka, Professor, Dr.

National Fisheries University, Department of Resource Management (Graduate) and Food Science and Department of Food Science and Technology (Undergraduate)

Makoto Hayashi, Dr.

Biosafety Research Center, Foods, Drugs and Pesticides, Director General

Katsuyuki Murata, Professor

Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Akita University Graduate School of Medicine

Yasushi Yamazoe, Professor

Tohoku University, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Kenzo Yamanaka, Professor, Dr.

Nihon University, School of Pharmacy

Midori Yoshida, Dr.

Section Chief, Division of Pathology, Biological Safety Research Center, National Institute of Health Sciences

Jun Yoshinaga, Dr.

The University of Tokyo, Graduate School of Frontier Sciences

Hideki Wanibuchi, Professor, Dr.

Osaka City University, Graduate School of Medicine